SAGEX role: academic partner

SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory is operated by Stanford University for the US Department of Energy. The existence of quarks inside the proton, the charm quark and the tau lepton were all discovered at SLAC, leading to three Nobel Prizes in Physics.

The theoretical physics group within the Elementary Particle Physics division of SLAC has a long history of seminal contributions to particle phenomenology, including Bjorken scaling and Drell-Yan production.

Work performed at SLAC beginning in the 1990s, including the unitarity method, underpins many of the modern approaches to scattering amplitudes. Current research in our group includes higher-order corrections in perturbative QCD, non-planar integrands, multi-Regge limits, and bootstrapping scattering amplitudes to high loop orders in planar N=4 super-Yang-Mills theory.

Local SAGEX team

The SAGEX team members based at SLAC are listed below. Contact details can be produced by replacing ‘*’ with ‘@’.


Lance Dixon
Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics